The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Another Newbie Checks In  (Read 1697 times)

Offline virgo1

Another Newbie Checks In
« on: December 03, 2007, 12:52:12 PM »
Hi Guys
I have been lurking for a while soaking up info and generally enjoying reading all the great info available.
Well, Im from Ireland! I have just kind of finished a relationship with a very attractive vibrant and wonderful girl from Kherson, so I have some experience. I dont want to go in to all the details, but I have recently become a grand father (rocked me to the core!) and I think the thought of it was too much for her!
Any way, upwards and onwards :) Back in the saddle!! I had already booked a flight to Odessa, so, for a small fee, I managed to get it changed to Kiev and in 8 days I am heading to Sumy to see a lady that I had been corresponding with before Miss Kherson cast the spell! No!! Im not on the rebound, I kinda still had this lady from Sumy in my mind, and I guess I want to see if any thing develops before I make the decision on wether to continue trawling the FSU for a life partner, or return to the world  of middle aged, slightly overweight, western women etc, etc!
I will try and contribute positively in any way I can to this forum, meanwhile, any tips on how to spend cold days in Sumy, and wether the Maruska (spelling) bus leaves from the airport or bus station (Her agency want $214 each way for a pick up >:() will be greatfully appreciated.