The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: my question  (Read 3853 times)

Offline jsamm2010

• Spouses Country: any
  • Trips: None Yet
my question
« on: January 07, 2014, 01:03:58 AM »
Hello
I am new to all this and I am still working on weeding out the real and sincere women from the scammers and so on. My biggest question is, is it really possible to find my soul mate and lifelong lover on a Russian dating website? Would I be able to find one that is willing to move back to the US with me or is she most likely going to want me to move there with her? Also, would it be a good idea to learn Russian, most of the women I talk to are Ukrainian, do they speak Russian over there?
Thanks a million
James

Offline sashathecat

• Spouses Country: Ukraine baby!
  • Trips: 5-10
Re: my question
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2014, 01:37:16 AM »
My biggest question is, is it really possible to find my soul mate and lifelong lover on a Russian dating website?

As long as you are reasonable and don't use a scam site, yes, it is possible to meet someone.

Would I be able to find one that is willing to move back to the US with me or is she most likely going to want me to move there with her?

The right woman will move anywhere for the right man. And yes, some may want you to move to the FSU, but not as common from what I have seen. Numbers on this anyone?