The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Your travel pet peeves  (Read 8603 times)

Offline ChrisE

• Spouses Country: Ukraine
  • Trips: 1-5
Re: Your travel pet peeves
« Reply #50 on: October 01, 2011, 05:20:59 PM »
Chris, This is just TOO funny!

I also had something like this happen to me in a hotel I had been staying at for several months. Each day I got 2-4 new little soaps and a mini bottle of shampoo. Once the pile avalanched, I decided to neaten the room by using the 2 nightstands on either side of the bed. One I had nice orderly rows of soap, the other had the shampoo put in it. By the time I left, the drawers were completely full and I had overflow stacked on the top shelf of the armoir. I feel sorry for the next person using the room, but I didn't have any recourse. I'm sure they will still had the drawers full upon arrival, plus more added to the bathroom.

Offline Vinnvinny

• Trips: 20+
« Reply #51 on: October 01, 2011, 05:24:02 PM »