The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Question from the Television Drop Dead Diva  (Read 5907 times)

Offline jontheresearcher

Question from the Television Drop Dead Diva
« on: December 21, 2010, 07:36:03 PM »
Hello. My name is Jon and I'm a researcher for a television show on Lifetime called Drop Dead Diva. It's my job to make sure our program is as accurate as possible, and I'm hoping you could assist us with some questions we have about mail order brides.  I often rely on discussion forums to get answers since people most knowledgeable about certain topics are the ones checking the forums.

Hopefully you can look at these and offer your thoughts? We would truly appreciate any help here.

1. Would you know if the mail order brides get paid for their "job?"  From what I've researched, they do not but we wanted to make sure. 

2. Do these women owe the company money that they need to pay back which requires them to stay with the guy in US for any length of time? And if so how long? 

3. Might you have any idea how exactly mail order bride companies vette the women they put on their website? Do they check to make sure they're age, info, etc. is all correct?