The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Volshe, I would like to tell you an interesting story  (Read 838 times)

Offline Maxx

• Trips: 5-10
Volshe, I would like to tell you an interesting story
« on: June 01, 2017, 03:41:21 AM »
I had been writing a woman in Ukraine for ten months through one of those PPL sites. Yes, I know they are $hit. I had no intentions of using their PPL site but she drew me in with some questions about Georgia. She is in her early forties, has a 13 year old son, a school teacher and raises chickens and rabbits in her backyard. Her raising chickens was our inside joke. I joked that I was going draw her portrait holding a chicken. So she sent me this.

The amazing coincidence with her was I was writing her at the same time my friend in Texas was. There are 10s of thousands of women on that site so what are the odds? My friend blew it when he went on video-chat with her and asked her to stand up and turn around to show off her body. She immediately got offended and wouldn't chat with him anymore. He hung up on her and deleted all her photos and messages. When I sent him a link to her he said, "I know her" and then told me the story.

So we exchanged letters. She was the first person I contacted in my hospital room when I got into that bad accident.