The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Tim in Ukraine-Interpreter and Guide  (Read 4104 times)

Offline TimInUkraine

• Spouses Country: Ukraine
  • Trips: Resident
Tim in Ukraine-Interpreter and Guide
« on: September 14, 2016, 12:06:39 PM »
Hello Guys,

My name is Tim and I’m here with a unique proposal:

I’m a native English speaker, +fluent+ in Russian.

I’m a full time resident of Kiev and found my special girl here.

If you need a friendly, trustworthy interpreter send me a PM or email.
I’ve been through it all myself, so who can be more useful than someone with first hand experience?

Business, Relationships, or day-to-day living -I can help.

Cheers,
Tim In Ukraine

Online AvHdB

• Spouses Country: Ukraine, Kiev
  • Trips: 20+
Re: Tim in Ukraine-Interpreter and Guide
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 12:22:14 PM »
Welcome to RUA.

Tim perhaps providing more background and your perspective would be useful for some of the members posting.

I think an independent translator might be useful to some members today in Kiev.

NB: please bear in mind the owners/moderators have certain protocols for a professional (in the business) member joining, please make sure you abide by these rules/requests.
“If you aren't in over your head, how do you know how tall you are?” T.S. Eliot

Offline TimInUkraine

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2016, 06:14:53 AM »
Hi AvHdB, thanks for your warm welcome.