The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Tale of an Abusive Marriage  (Read 33590 times)

Offline msmoby

• BANNED
  • BANNED
  • Spouses Country: Russia
  • Trips: 20+
Re: Tale of an Abusive Marriage
« Reply #100 on: October 23, 2017, 03:23:25 PM »
I'm sure I posted this before

I must say that Leslied 'advice' is most ill-advised and would not be the advice of any practitioner of Family Law

I'm no lawyer and certainly not an international family law practice lawyer.  I don't think msmoby is either.  Therefore I know I'm not qualified to give advice in this area and I don't think he is qualified to render legal advice on Leslied's comments either.

All advice on the forum can be accepted or ignored at the readers choice.   

As in the case of most issues involving legal matters, I think people would be wise to consult an actual qualified attorney before acting unilaterally on matters of legal separation, spousal support and child support.

I'm not claiming to be a Family Lawyer, but I DO have plenty of disputed custody experience and my sister is professionally qualified - in the UK - and read this - and rolled her eyes ...

I have never claimed to be a Blue Beret

Spurious claims about 'seeing action' with the Blue Berets are debunked >here<

Here is my Russophobia/Kremlinphobia topic

Online B.B.

• Supporting Member
« Reply #101 on: October 23, 2017, 07:14:04 PM »