The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Maxx's Relocation to Tbilisi, Georgia.  (Read 128793 times)

Offline Maxx

• Trips: 5-10
Re: Maxx's Relocation to Tbilisi, Georgia.
« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2015, 03:26:21 AM »
[
Forget about being Jehovah's Witnesses.You start new exciting life.

I am not a Jehovah's Witness. I started forgetting about them 20 years ago. In 1995 I started studying their beliefs, teachings and history from an outside point of view. When it was discovered I had left the group an effort was made to bring me back, which I resisted. Eventually I was "disfellowshipped" (excommunicated-shunned) as an "apostate." An apostate is considered by Jehovah's Witnesses (JWs) as a member who rejects their teachings and hence Jehovah (God) himself. My beliefs now are more in accord with traditional Christianity. JW beliefs are generally the opposite of traditional Christianity.