The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: SOS Newbie in Minsk....  (Read 9596 times)

Offline Omega1982

• Spouses Country: Not determined / USA
  • Trips: 5-10
SOS Newbie in Minsk....
« on: April 08, 2014, 02:31:16 AM »
Good Morning Gentlemen:

I need your assistance.  I am in Minsk.  Came her to meet a woman I had been corresponding with for six months.  I am 31, she is 27.  I am single, never married no children she is divorced with a four year old daughter.  I am from Miami.  she is from Grodno Belarus of Russian parents.  I came here to meet her, planned the works, gifts for her daughter, parents, planned places to see, we were planning family dinners, etc.  When I get her I realize she has a very demanding concept of money, she likes to drink and dance in clubs and basically I asked her to leave my apartment after the second day.  I am fortunate to have two males and female friends here in Minsk that immediately came to the rescue.  I met them through a travel/ university program.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  I have a multiple entry Belarusian visa, therefore I plan to go to Poland and Lithuania to at least see more places.  If anyone has any suggestions, please help... 

Offline mendeleyev

• Spouses Country: Russia
  • Trips: 20+
Re: SOS Newbie in Minsk....
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2014, 02:42:57 AM »