The World's #1 Russian, Ukrainian & Eastern European Discussion & Information Forum - RUA!

This Is the Premier Discussion Forum on the Net for Information and Discussion about Russia, Ukraine, Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union. Discuss Culture, Politics, Travelling, Language, International Relationships and More. Chat with Travellers, Locals, Residents and Expats. Ask and Answer Questions about Travel, Culture, Relationships, Applying for Visas, Translators, Interpreters, and More. Give Advice, Read Trip Reports, Share Experiences and Make Friends.

Author Topic: Ua dreams  (Read 8935 times)

Offline Welsh1363

• Spouses Country: United Kingdom
  • Trips: 1-5
Ua dreams
« on: September 14, 2012, 03:09:29 PM »
Hello everyone
This is my first post and it's about an old favourite Ua dreams .
I am in the Ukraine writing this, I came here to meet a young lady who I have been talking to at length for the last nine months.

I have in the past had scammers come on to me but this lady, Alena from Poltava seemed very genuine and if she is part of a scam is very good at it, even now I have trouble believing its a scam but I have been left here mostly on my own with little contact with her.
I know she is busy with university and we discussed this before I came here, I knew I was not going to see her during the early part of the day but I expected more from her than I have got so far, tonight she has let me down again, I have her phone number and have had messages from her.
What I don't understand is if this is a scam why is she not continuing with it so she can make more money, I'm sure that makes sense where a scam is involved.
I have been to the agency's office and met with the translators and all is well there I had a good look around and the translator could not do enough for me.
If anyone knows anything about this woman I would like to know.